Atlantis Royal Towers Reviews

1 Casino Drive , Paradise Island,
What do you think about Atlantis Royal Towers?
Please Review This Hotel:
select a rating

70%
families recommend
3027 family reviews

Read more about Atlantis Royal Towers

Our Member Reviews:

Hidden charges, taxes, gratuity and resort fees
by frankcacella
Foe the past 7 years we have traveled to Atlantis during the 2 week of December. Over the years we have ignored the lack of general maintenance and increasing rates but this year will be our LAST year visiting Atlantis. Dirty, rude along ... more with unexpected charges adding another 50% to our room rates. Do not stay here, great for a day pass. Many other options which offer better accommodations, rates and service!!

Date of Stay: 12/09/2016
Children in Party: 2


Accommodations
Dining
Kids Play Area
Money Value
Staff


Not a happy camper
by JDLPA
The hotel upkeep was nothing to brag about. We had a large group & so we stayed in three "suites." There was faulty wiring, exposed wires, porley placed marble table tops (very dangerous), broken faucet, dirty carpet, & we found a dead roach. ... more

Room service took forever & was SUPER expensive. They charge an additional like 20% gratuity & a $4 per person charge. The customer service at the hotel, & water activities my locations was horrendous everywhere the entire week we were there. You definitely got the feeling that the workers must be treated like dirt, because they treated us like dirt. We have been to a few "fancy" resorts/hotels & we have never experienced such awful service. We had a multitude of mixups & mistakes on the hotel end, but there was never an answer as to why, & we got nothing for our inconvenience. It was a rough week.

Date of Stay: 08/07/2016
Children in Party: 5


Tots (0-2)
Kids (7-9)
Tweens (10-12)
Accommodations
Dining
Kids Play Area
Money Value
Pool & Water Fun
Staff


Enter dates for best prices



Awesome place to be and spend and spend and spend
by danami
Atlantis has it all and not just for kids. I found it to be one of the most beautiful resorts that has tons of different pools with water falls. The biggest water slide..if you're daring. The slide goes under a clear shark tank. Cool!!!. The ... more food was great amenities were great. Room was beautiful. ...BUT the place is crazy expensive.

So bring the kids inheritance and spend spend spend.

Date of Stay: 06/06/2010
Children in Party: 2


Tweens (10-12)
Tweens (13+)
Accommodations
Dining
Kids Play Area
Money Value
Pool & Water Fun
Staff


The legendary Island of Atlantis really does exist and its a must see!!!!
by polina1003
Atlantis was and always will be our favorite, family-vacation destination. There is something for everyone so no one is disappointed. We had the pleasure of staying in the middle of it all at the Royal Towers. The rooms were okay...they ... more definitely aren't the Hyatt rooms and could use a bit of updating, but we hardly spent any time in the room so that was not an issue.

We were too busy having a blast on all the slides, indulging on gourmet meals & bahama mamas and trying our luck at the casino!!! Best of all, you can get some adult only time while the kiddies go to the kids club. The beaches and pools are great, food is amazing and if you are smart you will buy the food plan, otherwise its expensive. Atlantis is a must see vacation destination! You wont be sorry!!!

Date of Stay: 07/17/2012
Children in Party: 4


Kids (7-9)
Tweens (10-12)
Accommodations
Dining
Kids Play Area
Money Value
Pool & Water Fun
Staff


think twice please
by herica76@comcast.net
.Well, not sure where to start but I ask you to please read this review before booking.
We are a family of 4 from Chicago and by the time we booked our fly, vacation, dinner plan we had $6,000 into the trip but at the time it was not a big deal...it was ... more Bahamas and Atlantis....WOW we couldn't wait...
Airport arrival, I'm sorry to say it and I'm sure they are not like that but 80% Bahamians we met were rude and not friendly.
Made it to the hotel...WOW impressive it really is BUT people very rude checking in, room smells and hair dryer almost got my kid electrocuted...
Pools are good and rides are awesome BUT once again, staff is not friendly and don't care about the turists....
ONLY 1 day I screwed up and left my wallet out of the safe and I got wiped out...I mean totally wiped out....over $300 in cash and left me with $1 I guess for decency
Of course I filed the complaint BUT staff told me....well, you shouldn't leave money out of the safe...WOW I was in shock that you get answer like that in an upscale hotel like that.
Last issue I had, we purchased some souvenir that had to be frozen and unfortunately there is no refrigitator in the room (well, there is but you cannot used because is loaded with their stuff and sensors that if you lift it...they charge it to your credit card even if you don't consume it....) anyways, I gave my souvenir to the restaurant manager who gave it to the chef and was going to keep it for me until my departure...well, guess what...that day came, I went to pick up my package and all gone...nobody knew anything...again, I got an oh well from the staff,

Dolphin Cay was really cool, we pay over $500 for 4 of us and is a neat experience BUT no cameras allow and of course they sell you their photo package for $469 :(

My best advise....spend half of the money and you'll have a blast in Cancun or Punta Cana in Dominican Republic.

Oh I forgot to mention....you go to the Gym, you pay, you go to sneeze you pay, you flush the toilet you pay....almost like that.

Date of Stay: 01/01/1900
Children in Party: 2


Kids (7-9)
Accommodations
Dining
Kids Play Area
Money Value
Pool & Water Fun
Staff


Atlantis
by Gibbles13
Atlantis was amazing the staff was so helpful and dining was phenomenal. The kids had a great time at the water park and swimming with the dolphins Was a great experience. The royal towers was a great hotel and had great staff plus a ... more indoor aquarium. The kids favorite slide was the serpent slide because the got a great look at sharks.

Date of Stay: 10/07/2011
Children in Party: 2


Tweens (10-12)
Tweens (13+)
Accommodations
Dining
Kids Play Area
Money Value
Pool & Water Fun
Staff


Amazing Atlantis
by pknelson
We stayed in the Royal Towers in an ocean view room during our visit to Atlantis. We managed to fit all 5 of us in a basic room, but now that our children are older, this would be a bit difficult. There was no issue or additional charge to ... more have them bring a roll away bed into our room, which was nice because it was used for our 3 year old (and I don't think you should have to pay extra for such a little person).
We loved the Royal Towers because they are basically in the middle of the park, the rooms are VERY quiet, and the lobby is beautiful. We did check out some of the older hotels on the park grounds, and they honestly did not seem very nice. I would spend the money to stay in the Royal Towers or one of the newer buildings like the Cove or the Reef. Just remember, it is a HUGE resort, so if you are looking for cozy and quaint, this is not the place for you. And when you look at the cost, you have to remember that you are getting unlimited use of one of the most incredible water parks for your family every day of your stay. We enjoyed every slide, pool and beach that we visited while we were there - there is something for the entire family.
On a final note, the food is extremely expensive, but really what do you expect? Its comparable to what you pay for food at Disney, and keep in mind they have to transport and store all of the food there! And the food goes way above and beyond what you can get a Disney. They did not have the dining plans when we visited, but when we go again, we will certainly purchase those. There is a small local grocery store a bit of a walk from the resort. My husband walked there an bought some snacks, soda, adult beverages, etc and we kept them in the fridge or on ice to cut down on drink costs.
Overall it was an awesome vacation for an active family, can't wait to save up enough to go back!

Date of Stay: 10/05/2008
Children in Party: 3


Tots (0-2)
Kids (3-6)
Kids (7-9)
Tweens (10-12)
Tweens (13+)
Accommodations
Dining
Kids Play Area
Money Value
Pool & Water Fun
Staff


Awesome Family Fun!!
by scooper
We stayed as a family at Royal Towers Atlantis this summer. We'd heard a lot about the Atlantis Resort as being family friendly and I would have to say that description suits it to a tee. What more could you ask for? Water parks, ... more aquariums, dolphin encounters, restaurants, shuttles, pottery painting, kids clubs (even for older kids). The Atlantis resort is pricy but you get what you pay for.
One of the tricks we used to save money and headaches was to preorder our groceries from a grocery delivery service on the island (foodstore2go) and they brought them when we arrived. We always had snacks and drinks and breakfast items in the room for hungry "tweens" (they're always hungry!). Also, we took the water taxi to town on a gloomier day for shopping and a local lunch. I never once heard "I'm bored" but "hurry up! we want to go out!" I-pads and laptops were hardly used and the TV was almost never on. I can't say how great it was to have a family vacation where everyone had something to do. We hope we can come back again.

Date of Stay: 08/02/2011
Children in Party: 2


Tweens (10-12)
Accommodations
Dining
Kids Play Area
Money Value
Pool & Water Fun
Staff



See what Family Vacation Critic has to say about the Atlantis Royal Towers
Traveling Family with Baby

Your personal family vacation planning starts now

Get expert advice, handpicked recommendations, and tips for your family all year round!