Gatlinburg Falls Resort Reviews

653 Hidden Valley Road, Gatlinburg, TN
What do you think about Gatlinburg Falls Resort?
Please Review This Hotel:
select a rating

73%
families recommend
1315 family reviews

Read more about Gatlinburg Falls Resort

Our Member Reviews:

Worst family trip ever at
by pamala
When we arrived, the front desk clerk was rude and not very helpful. We arrived at the cabin excited to see the view ( which was falsly advertised online) , and to our surprise our cabin was surrounded by trees and no view of the ... more mountains. Mind you we drove six hours to see the view. The next thing we noticed was that the furniture had holes and rips and the love seat was completely broken. As we looked around the cabin, we noticed the pool table was broken as well as the stove. We called maitenence, and they were friendly but sadly could not fix any of the problems. They do not keep the cabins maintained. I would not recommend this resort to anyone. Save your hard earned money for a different resort.

Date of Stay: 09/27/2016
Children in Party: 1



Terrible! Beware...do not book
by Famof4
Do NOT book a cabin here for your family. Run down cabin, terrible customer service, drunk college kids roamed the entire complex for 2 days. Just awful! ... more Do NOT book a cabin here for your family. Run down cabin, terrible customer service, drunk college kids roamed the entire complex for 2 days. Just awful!

Date of Stay: 01/29/2016
Children in Party: 2


Tweens (13+)
Accommodations
Money Value
Staff


Enter dates for best prices



AC broken / no fans as promised
by Kmfugett
Customer service was horribly. Told you what you wanted to hear our ac was broken when we arrived !2-22 and we notified maintenance at 12:30am, 12-23, 24, 25 with many trips to the office requesting fans because it was 74f in the cabin. ... more Nothing Nothing. The "Queen sleeper sofa" had a 4 inch mattress filled with springs circa 1960. I have been promised a refund of $245.00 out of the $1100 it cost for the entire stay. It was horrible to have maintenance people in the cabin day after day on holiday with my family.

Date of Stay: 12/22/2015
Children in Party: 1


Tweens (13+)
Accommodations


Worst Management, maintenance and customer service EVER!
by neno742
Anyone considering a cabin to rent should read the reviews first. We checked into the cabin at 4 PM and was told it had been checked out with everything in good order. NOT! The dishwasher did not work and had standing water inside that ... more would not drain. The sink had separtated from the kitchen counter and there was a 1 inch gap. Only the faucets were keeping the sink from falling under the cabinet. Everything under the kitchen sink was soaked with water. Porch light fixtures and broken light bulbs and no replacement bulbs in the cabin. When a compliant was rendered to management, they said Maintenance personnel would arrive with 2-4 hours. The phone call had us on hold for 23 minutes before they answered the call. Seven hours later after no one came to fix issues we drove to the main office. The people at the desk said they would resubmit the Maintenance request and make it urgent. Management indicated the repairs would happened within 2 hours. NOT ! We checked out two days later and no one had ever come to the cabin. Also, management said they would refund part of the premium fee for the cabin but when I got home and checked my card account they had actually charged me more money for their poor service. Find somewhere else to stay where they care about the customer and maintenance of the cabins.

Date of Stay: 07/10/2015
Children in Party: 3


Kids (3-6)
Kids (7-9)
Tweens (10-12)
Accommodations
Dining
Kids Play Area
Money Value
Pool & Water Fun
Staff


Worst experience ever on a vacation
by dery
We stayed at The Big Easy June 28- July 2. We traveled with our 3 children and their spouses to celebrate a retirement. We stressed that one of the must haves was a hot tub. We were told that if it anything was wrong it would be fixed. When ... more we got there the hot tub was not working. We were told 3 times that someone would be out that night. No one showed up.The next day, when we returned the lights were on and door unlocked. We didn't know if someone had broken in, was in the cabin or repair people had been there. Hot tub still did not work. It did not work the entire trip even though they said every day that someone would be out to fix it. It had an error code which indicated it needed a new sensor monitor. They wouldn't even consider what we told them. It's best to go to the office to complain because every time you call you are put in the queue and on hold for a long time.

The beds were comfortable and bathrooms were clean but everything else was filthy. Dirty boxer shorts under a night stand, bottles under the bed, dust hanging off a ceiling fan and dust bunny on curtains. There was one dish towel but no dish cloth. We washed dishes with a wash cloth. The dishwasher worked well. Don't plan on cooking much. There are frying pans,sauce pans and 2 plastic bowls.That's it! No baking dishes or hot pads. It states it will sleeps 16 but there are not enough dishes for that many. Furniture needs updated. One chair had a large rip in the upholstery. The website said a pool was available but we were never told anything about it. Some of the rocking chairs are broken.I felt like we were lied too every day by being told someone would come to check the hot tub. They did refund the cleaning fee and gave $20 a day credit for the lack of hot tub but money cannot make up for the disappointment. We had to coordinate 4 family's schedules. This was the first time we had done a vacation with the whole family and it will be a long time until we can do it again. So the compensation was nice but cannot make up for what we missed. I will never use this company again. There are too many other options The view of Mt LeConte can only be seen from the top deck through one of the bedrooms. Management is horrible. Don't fall for the sweet voice that assures everything will be fixed, it is just lip service. The cabin is in a good location, somewhat secluded but easy to get to the strip and grocery. One cabin was next door. It was nice that all bedrooms opened to the deck.

Date of Stay: 06/28/2015
Children in Party: 1


Money Value
Staff


Big Timber Lodge BEWARE!
by Elaine L
Gatlinburg Falls is a rental company for privately owned log cabins. We noticed unhappy customers upon arrival. Our cabin had many issues including; bug infestation, broken dishwasher, broken hockey table, non- working TV and fireplace, ... more shortage of towels, and a hot tub that was causing the deck to sag. It is impossible to get through on the phone line to guest services and the desk attendant must use email to communicate problems to another location.

In general, the condition of the cabins appears to be run down. General upkeep is poor. The cabins are very close together and not as portrayed on the web site. The amenities are few. Be prepared to bring all the supplies you would need to care for your own home including soaps and detergent. Watch for bears and be diligent with your trash removal. I personally would not visit again. We had family in Big Sky Lodge and they had a roach infestation as well as 2 broken dishwashers.

Date of Stay: 06/26/2015


Kids (3-6)
Tweens (10-12)
Tweens (13+)
Accommodations
Dining
Kids Play Area
Money Value
Pool & Water Fun
Staff


FILTHY...FILTHY...FILTHY...MISREPRESENTATION...NO CUSTOMER SERVICE
by peaches
Looking forward to our first vacation completely together, my family (8 adults, 2 teen, 1 toddler, 2 children under 7). After much research we decided on Gatlinburg Falls Resort. Pictures on line were beautiful and stated this resort was ... more rated by Travel Magazine to be one of the best in the area. We rented the Eagles Nest, 3 floors, 5 bedrooms, 5 baths. The cabin was filthy, filthy, filthy. Kitchen was full of grease on counter and appliances, fridge door did not close and food did not stay cold, dishwasher filthy and had a huge hole burnt completely through the door, air vents caked with filth, hot tub empty and filthy, ceiling fans did not work, no cable or remotes, light bulbs very old or very low wattage, carpet and furniture filthy, very few towels and dishes not adequate for the number of people, bedding dirty, pool dirty and only 3 ft deep. I consider this a Kiddie pool. No activities for children.

Complained almost every day beginning on the day of our arrival. Hot tub was filled, and one fan had a screw added to prevent from making noise. Nothing else was addressed or fixed. Their patented answer for everything was "I'm sorry". One of the bathrooms on the top floor started leaking into the main floor bath. When I complained I was told they had previously never received a complaint on this cabin??? Maintenance did check the bath and told us we could not use it because the bathroom had to be torn apart. Down 1 bath. A second bathroom started leaking. Down 2 baths. Manager at the check in desk gave us a $60.00 refund for the loss of the baths. Really????? We paid over $3100.00 for the week. Two ladies were ahead of us at check out were also complaining about their cabins. One stated there was fesces in her cabin. They did refund us $281.00 for the stay. A week later they recharged our credit card $282.00 stating there was smoking in the cabin because they found cigarette butts and cabin smelled of smoke. NO ONE SMOKED!! My son did smoke outside. The butts were extinguished before entering the cabin so they could be thrown in the trash, thus avoiding littering the grounds. This resort is horrible!! Would give this resort a -10 rating if that was one of the choices. Do not consider staying here unless you like to live in filth or have money to throw away!!!

Date of Stay: 06/06/2015
Children in Party: 3


Accommodations
Dining
Kids Play Area
Money Value
Pool & Water Fun
Staff


Worst Trip Ever
by breeze65
My Wife and I rented the View Master Lodge in February 2015. It was an 8 bedroom cabin. It was supposed to be a birthday celebration with friends which turned out horrible. Many of the previous reviews were spots on pertaining to the horrible ... more customer service.

Upon our arrival, Dish network was there because the previous tenant had destroyed the cabin, the hot tubs was completely frozen, a bedroom on the bottom level was flooded, and the refrigerator was not cooling and broken furniture was throughout the cabin. Jennifer an Inspector for the company was there with direct TV, who assured us that she will take care of all these problems, which never happened. My wife and I made several phone calls to the company only to be ignored every time. I also sent an email to the company demanding some type of refund for not having everything listed on their site, their response to me is that "we will give you 30% off your next visit." When I informed them that I will never use this company again they simply stated that "we will not give you anything then." I disputed a portion of the transaction with my bank and Gatlinburg Falls response to my bank is "that I have no claim." I would have had to return to Tennessee to file a small claim case, which they know most people will not do. I have picture of the cabin before I entered to show the condition of the cabin. Gatlinburg Falls is the worst. If you want to experience the worst vacation ever, and be ripped off at the same time say there. They will make sure that happen. By the way I have stayed with them for over 7 years and the last 2 years has been a drastic decline in Customer Service and its getting worst every day. When you call to book a cabin please don't let the polite manner of the booking agent fool you, because the service you will receive is nothing like that. After they get your money, you mean nothing to them.

Date of Stay: 02/25/2015
Children in Party: 1



Ghetto Good Times
by lhensley
Our cabin was named the "Good Times" hence the title. We arrived on Friday night to a dusty and moldy cabin with no "premium cable that was advertised.We had only ten basic channels and we only wanted to watch our UT college football game on ... more Saturday but they did not even have ESPN,SEC network,TNT,AMC etc. When I called on Friday night to report it they would have someone come check it but no one ever showed for 2 hours. The next morning I called and the girl answered and was a smart and said it wasn't her problem we didn't have the channels we wanted but I told her we were not asking for anything special just the channel that the ballgame was on and what was advertised on the website as premium cable.

When the maintenance man showed up hours later he said the owner never purchased the better cable package and that all the other cabins he went to that day had the ballgame on and had 60 channels. I had also offered to move cabins and the lady told me we couldn't she had to go through the proper channels first but never returned any of my 3 calls so I gave up. I still didn't mention that this owner didn't have the gas grill they advertised and that there is no gas fireplace either. MAJOR false advertisement here!!!. I also haven't mentioned our ghetto pool table that had pockets falling off the table, and balls rolled into the pockets on their own because it was so warped. One of the pockets had a hole in it and the balls fell out on my sons foot! Dont ever plan on staying there again!!!

Date of Stay: 11/14/2014
Children in Party: 1


Tweens (13+)
Accommodations
Money Value
Staff


Worse Customer Service EVER!!!
by Paul Family
We rented the Summit View Lodge for our family of 17, which was beautiful but.... we had it rented from Saturday until Thursday. We woke up Sunday morning to no water any where in the cabin. We couldn't shower, use toliets or wash dishes. We ... more called and they sent someone out who said it was fixed but it wasn't. We called again and they said they would send someone out but they never showed. To make a very long story short we kept calling and would either get the runaround or they would hang up on us.

Finally on Tuesday night they gave us access to another cabin so that we could shower. All in all it took about 24 phone calls, a lot of arguing and the threat of us calling public safety to get ours fixed late Wed. night.

Date of Stay: 07/12/2014


Kids (3-6)
Kids (7-9)
Tweens (10-12)
Tweens (13+)
Accommodations
Dining
Kids Play Area
Money Value
Pool & Water Fun
Staff


88 degrees and No AC.
by sanchez.stephen
We paid for our luxury cabin and found that the AC was broke. They sent a repair person late that day and he said the AC had leaked Freon before so he would have to replace the AC unit after our stay. He said he would return with two portable units. ... more He never returned. We called management the next day and they said they could not help us.

In addition, we could not go outside because of a swarm of bees (they said they could do nothing about the bees either).

Part of the reason to get a cabin was to save money by cooking for ourselves instead of eating out all the time. That turned out to be a bad idea. No AC, 88 degrees outside, 85 degrees inside and a hot kitchen.

We finally counted our losses, left and stayed at the Doubletree Hotel in Gatlinburg. The Doubletree was great and the AC worked just fine.

Date of Stay: 05/09/2014
Children in Party: 2


Kids (3-6)
Tweens (10-12)
Accommodations
Kids Play Area
Money Value
Staff


Awful customer service
by Aboyle72
First off, we were left standing in the parking lot for almost two hours because our cabin was not ready at our check in time. We have requested our hot tub be cleaned everyday (5 days) we have been here, but no one has come to clean it. The ... more only person who stopped by had NO IDEA WHERE THE HOT TUB WAS AT THE RESORT HE WORKS AT. It's astonishing.

For our bad service we were given an hour past our checkout time, but when we called to verify this, they said they had no record of it. This business is run horrible with no organization. I recommend you look elsewhere for your stay in Gatlinburg.

Date of Stay: 03/07/2014
Children in Party: 1


Money Value
Staff


Feel like wasting your money, and having a headache for your vaca? Then this is the place for you!
by mattkenig
First, let me just say these cabins are in a beautiful location, and are just stunning themselves. However, that is on the surface alone.

When we first stepped in to our 5 bedroom cabin (city relief) it took our breath away we were so ... more excited. However as we started to settle in there was one disappointment after another. In the floor plan on the website it says there is a space heater outside on one of the back porches- this is false, so if you are staying in the winter months as we did, you won't be spending any time in the (not so) hot tub. When the temperature dropped to zero outside we expected a draft, however we were completely unprepared to be unable to use the basement level (where the theater, game room, and a bedroom is located) it was 55 degrees down there! And the floor level was only 60 for the first 4 days of our trip. When we called the office they said " try the emergency heat, it happens, there is nothing we can do" so WHY are we paying for this "luxiourious" cabin when we can't use a third of it?! The dishwasher wouldn't work, we called and were told they would be by to fix it, however they never showed so my husband repaired it himself.

One of the children and I were both pricked by nails sticking out of dining chairs, one of the dining chairs was completely broken, as was a chair in the basement (found that out the hard way). For a cabin that is supposed to sleep 18 people having only enough cups/mugs for one per room is unacceptable. Not to mention most of the dishes had chips in them and my mother inlaw actually sliced her thumb open on a glass. The walls are paper thin so don't expect any privacy, even from the outdoors.

When it snowed and the roads became slick they did not salt, or plow. So we were left to watch and hope that all the cars attempting to making it up the hill right in front of us, wouldn't slide into our cars (or off the side of the cliff we were staying on) and the thing in the cabins that outraged me the most....the "fireplaces" they are not gas, nor wood, why they are not even electic, oh no they are lights. NO HEAT so all of are big selling points for choosing this place were unusable.

Oh and customer service is terrible! We had to argue to get just one day refunded due to all these issuses, and on top of that they had no record of us ever calling for repairs, noise complaints, NOTHING and they Tried to argue with my husband that the calls were ever made, thankfully he made them on his cell so he was able to pull out the call log. We will NEVER stay here again, save your money!



Date of Stay: 01/06/2014
Children in Party: 6


Tots (0-2)
Kids (3-6)
Kids (7-9)
Tweens (10-12)
Accommodations
Kids Play Area
Money Value
Staff


Gatlinburg Falls Resort was Amazing - Read Before Passing Them By
by jswain16
My wife and I just returned from our very first trip to Tennessee. After researching the various locations and hotels available to us, we settled upon Gatlinburg Falls Resort. The photos of their cabins were the initial attraction. However, I ... more then came across so many negative feedback postings online, that I almost did not give them a chance. I decided to bite the bullet and I booked. When reading the negative postings, please keep in mind that you are staying in a cabin in the woods! For those of you who have never hiked, camped or cottaged, please remember that there are things beyond human control when staying in relatively natural environments. Do your research first. Know what seasons bring what bugs, etc. My wife and I arrived and were greeted with warm hospitality. Customer service was genuine and helpful during the stay. We called customer service once to pick up our garbage, and once to assist with using an appliance in the cabin. Our cabin was 'A Spectacular View' and it was absolutely gorgeous. The cleaning team must receive props for preparing the cabin so well. The place was spotless. We did have lots of ladybugs in our cabin, but we were pre-warned and information about ladybugs was in the handout that we received upon checking in. Our televisions, appliances, pool table, multicade unit and hot tub were all in good working condition and we had no problems. The view from our deck was breathtaking. It is not easy driving to some of these cabins, so please be aware that you are driving up a large mountain in many cases, on mountain roads (which are not wide, and can be very curvy). If you go in the winter months, drive a 4x4 to be safer.

The nearby towns of Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge had tons of fun things to do and see, from the Ripley's Aquarium, to several dinner shows, to many shops and great carnival-like places with rides, go-carts, etc. There were many great places to eat, including our favorite breakfast spot, The Pancake Pantry (it was awesome!). Our favorite drink was from The Fudgery... while the calorie count must have been extraordinary, the flavor of fresh ice cream mixed with milk, cream and fresh fudge was to die for!!

Overall, our trip was amazing. We loved our cabin and our dealings with the customer service crew met our expectations in every way. I would highly recommend this trip and this resort. Oh, and how great is it being so close to the Smokey Mountain National Park? Beautiful.

Date of Stay: 01/07/2013
Children in Party: 1


Accommodations
Dining
Kids Play Area
Money Value
Pool & Water Fun
Staff


Wonderful Mountain Getaway
by tmm
This place was nasty. It was dirty beyond belief.I have tried to contact this company and well after almost two months of the run around I figure word of mouth is the best. This company does not care about the customers. Do you know that ... more the actual owners of these places only receive 40% of the incoming money and they have to replace things themselves? Gatlin Falls gets 60%. I am unsure of where this money they make is going because it is NOT going into cleaning. We arrived and there were cockroaches everywhere, beer can littering the forest, urine on sheets in three of the bedrooms,yes I said URINE how fun, everything was sticky, broken toaster, broken dishwashers, broken theater seats, dirty floors, dirty carpets, broken hot tubs and yes more cockroaches. Don't spend your hard earned money on anything Gatlin Falls Resorts rent. They , as a company, do not stand behind their word. They take your money and don't care about any experience that you have. They will not do anything to rectify the situation. This is , without a doubt, the worst company ever. They have been contacted and I keep getting emails back from them , the same thing, over and over again. They have been contacted by the account holder and they have not contacted her back. I know for a fact because they keep contacting me. I have all the emails from the account holder and from the company. Save your money.

Date of Stay: 05/28/2012
Children in Party: 1


Tots (0-2)
Kids (3-6)
Kids (7-9)
Tweens (10-12)
Tweens (13+)
Accommodations
Dining
Kids Play Area
Money Value
Pool & Water Fun
Staff


Worst customer service ever!
by bpayton13
We stayed at this resort June 30, 2012 for a proposed two night stay. The air conditioning unit stopped working around 8pm that first night during record high temperatures that weekend. After repeated calls to afterhours support complaining ... more about the problem they assured me someone would be out that night. It took management almost 18 hours to respond. We had to spend one full night in cabin with 90 degree temps .By 3pm the next day the AC was still not fixed and we were denied by management the access to another cabin with working AC. I requested that management refund my money for the entire stay which I was then asked to pay the cleaning fees for the cabin we had rented. This was by far the worst customer service I have ever experienced. Manangement seemed to care more about making a profit then taking care of a paying customer. I will never stay at this place again. I will stay with Cobbly cabins on my next trip to Gatlinburg.



Date of Stay: 06/30/2012
Children in Party: 2


Kids (7-9)
Accommodations
Dining
Kids Play Area
Money Value
Pool & Water Fun
Staff


Not Cleanly and Not Helpful
by lgonzo27
My boyfriend and I were staying in the Mountain Mist Cabin for five nights in late May. Our first night was amazing and the staff was very friendly. However we had some rain starting the second and a major problem began. We began to see ... more millipedes in our downstairs bathroom in the bedroom. There were not just a few but around 20 that we picked up and disposed of down the toilet the first night. They disappeared the next morning and we decided not to worry about it. However that night when we got back to our cabin, we had to pick up even more millipedes. Every time we went to use the restroom we had to pick up around ten every time. Then we began to notice them on the carpet in the bedroom. Then out on the lounge area. When we left the next morning we noticed that they were all over the west wall closest to the bedroom. We called the resort company, Gatlinburg Falls, and they said there was nothing they could do about millipedes because they were very common this time of year. However to me common would mean and few every night, not 20 or 30. They offered to have someone come and vacuum however today when we got back no one had come to clean up and they were even worse. They are all over the downstairs floor. We called the company again to see if we could check out early and they said there was no way to give us our money back. I asked to speak to a manager and was put on hold for ten minutes and then hung up on. When I finally spoke to one of the mangers, Jessica, she informed me that they give you a hand out at check-in explaining how common millipedes are at this time of year. I never received this handout. She said they were not harmful and was no help to me at all. They said they could move us to another cabin but they would probably be the same problem. This problem is disgusting and I am not paying over $100 a night to sleep on the couch because the bedroom floor is inhabitable. This is my fourth time staying in Gatlinburg and my third time staying in a cabin. I have never had this problem before and I would not suggest this place to anyone when there are several other nice places to stay.

Date of Stay: 05/20/2012
Children in Party: 1


Money Value
Staff


Is water an amenity?
by sendthis
We had no water (for one day), no internet, no phone, no cable. They gave us compensation for one night and the internet (it wasn't setup). They won't give us refund for two days we didn't use (we left early). The cable was a known issue from previous renters AND it was due ... more to the fact the owner did not setup the service.

The manager said "they did everything that they could."

I do think I am justified in requesting compensation for a cabin without advertised amenities. I also feel it's reasonable to ask for compensation for the night without water (this was not a city issue we called the city and water was fine - we were told that no one at the main office predicted high water usage over the night and someone probably left a faucet on). I also feel it's reasonable for us to leave and expect a refund for nights we did not stay for a cabin that should have never been rented.


My family and I checked in and found there was no cable. In fact, the wires were everywhere and I had to reconnect them. No internet, no phone. We reported it and did not receive a reply until the next day. At which time, we were told it was fixed. We called back when it was not AND was told that the cabin NEVER had cable. After much fussing, they offered compensation and to move us to a cabin across town with lesser views but we would not be able to move. For those with kids and vacation plans, imagine the headache of uprooting 3 kids in the middle of day (cabin is not available until after 12pm) and moving them across town. Basically ruins a full day. We reported other concerns but they were never fixed (or logged).

To add insult to injury, that night, the water goes out. We called front desk, emergency/night line, etc. No response. We go to the clubhouse at 9:00am (supposed to open) and no one was there until 0920 (person dropping off paperwork but knew why water was out (well went dry).

At 1300, after speaking to another manager (Matt), we were told they would reimburse us for that night. Water was still out when we checked out (two nights early). We handed employee a list of "To-do's" and grievances but manager never received it. Manager said she never got it. We were told manager would call us back.

Four days later, I call. Ashley said there were no tickets for items I reported. She never received my list. She also said I would not receive a refund for nights that we did not stay.

So, to be fair, they did try to rectify "some" of the issues. I think it's totally reasonable to leave at this point with so many things going wrong and three small children. The employees also agreed that they would have too. I do not think it's unreasonable to request a refund for a cabin lacking internet, cable, phone, AND WATER. The water is well water and NOT municipal water.

The manager claims this rarely happens. I think a true measure of a company and their customer service is how they handle situations that rarely happen.


Date of Stay: 09/20/2011
Children in Party: 4


Tots (0-2)
Kids (3-6)
Accommodations
Dining
Kids Play Area
Money Value
Pool & Water Fun
Staff


Maintenance came in at 10:15 pm without notice
by StacyG
We stayed in Lasting Impressions. This was our 2nd trip to GFR and our whole family was excited since this was our "family honeymoon" but ended up being very dissapointed this time. I will say that the view from the cabin was ... more gorgeous! The cable on one of the tv's did not work so we contacted the club house early on Sunday morning and did not hear anything all day. At 10:15 with our 4 kids asleep 2 of which being little girls on the main level the maintenance person opened our cabin door and yelled in multiple times. I was downstairs in the bed with my 3 year old and did not hear anyone knock. We were not very comfortable with the fact that they could just walk in without contacting us first. We did have all the lights out as well. After 5 minutes the guy said he could not fix it and would be back out on Monday and we never seen or heard from anyone for that issue and the cable was never fixed. The internet did not work either. The next night we had to throw food away because of ants in the cabinets had gotten into the food. On our last night my husband of 1 month and I had a romantic evening planned after our kids went to bed.

Then a huge storm rolled in and so did the rain right into the cabin. There are 3 big bay windows looking out at the mountains and all 3 windows had rain pouring in at the top sills. We called the customer service number and no one ever called back or showed up. So instead of a romantic evening we were cleaning up rain that had came in and soaked the floor. There was also rain coming in on the counter in the kitchen from an electrical socket. We finally talked to a manager the next day and get a small percentage off of a future stay there and since we don't plan on going back for another 4-5 years that is not fair considering all the problems that we had with this stay. You pay more money for quality cabins which I have no problem with but we did not receive a quality cabin. This cabin is not worth the price that we paid to stay there. I have already turned other people away from booking at GFR because of the problems. Considering they are offering 50% at the time of our stay they should be able to refund the discount on our current stay and try to ensure that we will stay with them in the future because we want to and not because we have to in order to get the discount. It's called customer service people!!!

Date of Stay: 06/19/2011
Children in Party: 4


Accommodations
Money Value
Staff


Georgeous Gatlinburg Falls Resort
by scraperbc
Last spring our family spend a week at Gatlinburg Falls Resort (rental Cabins). I have to say our cabin was awesome it slept 14 people easy. There was loads of room with 4 bedrooms & baths, Kitchen, dining room, living room, three ... more porches, laundry & rec room with pool table/pac man & golfing games, a race car driving machine (that he guys just loved), and a grill outside for cook outs. We had an awesome week here and were gonna go again soon.

Date of Stay: 05/09/2011
Children in Party: 1


Tweens (13+)
Accommodations
Kids Play Area
Money Value
Pool & Water Fun
Staff



See what Family Vacation Critic has to say about the Gatlinburg Falls Resort
Traveling Family with Baby

Your personal family vacation planning starts now

Get expert advice, handpicked recommendations, and tips for your family all year round!