Great Wolf Lodge Poconos Reviews

1 Great Wolf Drive, Scotrun, PA
What do you think about Great Wolf Lodge Poconos?
Please Review This Hotel:
select a rating

70%
families recommend
 
 
  1192 family reviews

Read more about Great Wolf Lodge Poconos
It rained on our family vacation- and we had a blast! by cmat915
Kid friendly for sure! We booked a standard queen room for 2 adults and a 2 year old. We got a great deal but if you are paying full price they are way overpriced. Room was clean, nothing special about it. We ate at the breakfast buffet ... more and were pleasantly surprised, dinner was not as good so the following night we traveled to a nearby restaurant. We did bring snacks and sandwiches as the room has a small fridge and that definitely saved us some money.
My son loved the waterpark. There was a lot he could not do, but he was happy with what they had for his age. He could not go on any of the slides with tubes because he had to be able to hold on by himself instead of sitting on mine or my husbands lap, which I was afraid he could not do. He was also to little for the magic quest game but it was evident that it was a big hit with older kids. He did enjoy storytime in the lobby and mini bowling.
We will be going back for sure, it kept my son happy which kept us happy.

Date of Stay: 04/29/2014
Children in Party: 1


Tots (0-2)
Accommodations
Dining
Kids Play Area
Money Value
Pool & Water Fun
Staff


Howling Good Time! by sjzabenning
Traveling to Great Wolf Lodge has become a Thanksgiving Eve family tradition. We have traveled with extended family, as just a family of four and with a group of friends. Each experience has been excellent. The staff is always so ... more friendly and willing to help. We take advantage of arriving early to use the water park, and our room is usually ready before check-in begins. My family loves water parks and Great Wolf Lodge is just the place for a winter escape!

Date of Stay: 11/27/2013
Children in Party: 4


Tweens (10-12)
Tweens (13+)
Accommodations
Dining
Kids Play Area
Money Value
Pool & Water Fun
Staff


Enter dates for best prices



Awesome Family Fun! by whit16
This place is really cool. Stayed in Kids Kabin and rooms were spacious and clean. Quiet too considering all the kids. Waterpark is great. Pools, hot tubs and slides are great. My kids loved the Magicquest games too. Restaurants were good ... more and prices weren't out of hand. Buffet pretty decent choices and other one (basically the same restaurant just not open same time) is waitress service and limted menu but good too. Only negative is we have been there twice and they are lacking proper help it seems. The people working the Magicquest game were very helpful. Onsite minigolf and bowling were cool too.

Date of Stay: 06/09/2014
Children in Party: 2


Kids (3-6)
Kids (7-9)
Accommodations
Dining
Kids Play Area
Money Value
Pool & Water Fun
Staff


Best family time together by tine_jersey
Our first trip to Great Wolf Lodge is just an amazing experience not only for me but for the whole family especially my two girls. They love each and every activity. The trick or treat, they dance all night, the Cub Club, the arcade, ... more Scooops Kids Spas for ice-cream. We went there with my in laws and their two girls as well. Waterpark was awesome. We, the parents enjoyed the bowling and the Howl at the Moon Glow Golf. We all had fun and planning to go back this summer.

Date of Stay: 08/25/2013
Children in Party: 4


Kids (3-6)
Kids (7-9)
Tweens (10-12)
Accommodations
Dining
Kids Play Area
Money Value
Pool & Water Fun
Staff


Tons of Water Fun without the Sun ! by KADAS2014
My kids sure had fun and plenty of splash.
Constantly busy in the water wonderland,
which was very clean as were the rooms.
Great for family as self contained park
and lines in early June were not long.
... more Two days of fun is super for the amount of cash.
You simply cannot go wrong.
Reserved again for a rewarding summer bash!

Date of Stay: 06/12/2012
Children in Party: 2


Tweens (10-12)
Accommodations
Dining
Kids Play Area
Money Value
Pool & Water Fun
Staff


One word- AMAZING! by gamergirl2214
This place is truly amazing! My family goes here every year, and it's worth every dollar. The water park has areas for all ages, and the staff is super nice.

They help you with anything, and help make you feel welcome. The ... more magi quest and waterpark were my kids favorite parts, and I loved it as well.

The outdoor pool area was nice, but you're not really missing out on anything. Waterslide lines may be long, but what do you expect? They are so fun, and enjoyable. Double Barrel Drop is the best, with the lights and music. Very Intense!!

The weekends are usually a little more crowded, so I recommend giving the kids a little break from school for vacation.

The food was very good, and the sweet shop had all kinds of yummy treats.

I recommend this for all ages, anyone has fun at the lodge! :D

Date of Stay: 05/18/2014
Children in Party: 2


Tots (0-2)
Kids (3-6)
Kids (7-9)
Tweens (10-12)
Tweens (13+)
Accommodations
Dining
Kids Play Area
Money Value
Pool & Water Fun
Staff


Overall good -----but by Dicarlo
Staff was great and the room was very nice we paid for an upgrade which was good because they don't tell you that the kids cabin room for three kids would only fit children under 10 and there was no way my 14 year old would have fit in the ... more bed!! The food is very basic and very expensive. Unless you have kids that want to spend 8 hours a day in the water park plan on spending a lot of extra money on top of the expensive room rates.

Date of Stay: 04/07/2014
Children in Party: 3


Tweens (10-12)
Tweens (13+)
Accommodations
Dining
Kids Play Area
Money Value
Pool & Water Fun
Staff


great wolf by deriggi18
we went to great wolf lodge for presidents day weekend and it was over all a good trip the only thing was the food (we have many picky eaters in our family)

when we got there friday our room wasnt ready so we got the wolf ... more pass at the front desk it was $95 and worth the money so in the mean time we went to lunch and did the story explorers at the creation station 14 year old got oliver the raccoon and the 7 year old got violet the wolf after that we got our pictures taken for story explores game

next we went to our room for a while to unpack we had 5 people and got the grizzly bear suite with 2 rooms one with 2 queen beds and one with 1 queen bed and a bathroom also an additional bathroom ,sink,microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and a living room area with pull out couch. then we went to the indoor water park for about 2 hrs and then went back to the room and put on our pjs and went to the magiquest store and with the wolf pass and got a wand and topper (not included) and we activated our wands and went and played for about 1 hr

went to dinner at loose moose cottage the buffet lots to choose from!!!! and then the next day we went to scoops kid spa and the kids got mani and pedis and the kids had a blast they got to bring home the colors they used also

the wolf pass was great because we didn't have to bring money all over the hotel and we just payed one time!!!!!

Date of Stay: 02/14/2014
Children in Party: 2


Kids (7-9)
Tweens (13+)
Accommodations
Dining
Kids Play Area
Money Value
Pool & Water Fun
Staff


overpriced and not so clean by mgabay25
This was our third time going and our last. We paid $350 for the room and once we were inside everything to do there was a la carte. The kids love magiquest and we already had wands from our last trip but to reactivate them was $13 ... more each. A kids pedicure costs $49. Outrageous! Also ,the resort was not as clean as I remember it. There was no toilet paper in several stalls of the girls bathroom inside the water park and no attendant that I saw checking on it. I spent the rest of the day imagining people going to the bathroom, not wiping, and then going in the pools-gross.

Date of Stay: 08/25/2013
Children in Party: 3


Tots (0-2)
Kids (3-6)
Kids (7-9)
Accommodations
Dining
Kids Play Area
Money Value
Pool & Water Fun
Staff


Awesome !!!!! by Lolabell75
We decided to come to great wolf lodge last minute and got a reservation right away. The price at first we thought was ridiculous but we got the family suite and it was perfect for us. When we got there our room was on the main level ... more within seconds of the main lobby and water park wich was so convenient because we had our 5 year old and 8 month old children with us. We had a blast even the baby loved the lazy river and wave pool with his life vest on . My daughter who's 5 went crazy and loved the place!! My husband and I also had a blast!!

The room was spotless also. The breakfast buffet was a little pricey but the food was gourmet ! They even had a guy making made to order omelets which were awesome! Not to mention there's a Starbucks in the lobby which made my day better :) when you think about the price your water park ticket and room are included you are also paying for the convenience of basically sleeping at the water park and having everything right there . With small kids you can't go wrong with this place !!!! I would also recommend spending the extra $ for the 2 pm check out . Totally worth it because 11 am is too early with kids to get the boot. We absolutely loved it and are planning to come back this winter !!!

Date of Stay: 08/02/2013
Children in Party: 2


Tots (0-2)
Kids (3-6)
Accommodations
Dining
Kids Play Area
Money Value
Pool & Water Fun
Staff


OVER PRICED by KRodrig119
We had a standard room which is priced at $299(we did not pay this). I've stayed in resorts, so the standard room was ok, but not impressive. I think you are mainly paying for convenience. The water park is right there and price ... more included, but everything else will cost you an arm and a leg. The good thing is that there's places to eat very close by and a food store where you can get snacks and microwaveable food. Unless I get a phenomenal deal, like I did this time, I won't be returning.

I went to get a facial and I don't recommend it. Go to one by your home where you get customer service and a better price. I gave it a 3 mainly because this place is waaaaay overpriced. Other than that it's not bad (aside from my facial experience).

Date of Stay: 07/07/2013
Children in Party: 2


Tots (0-2)
Kids (3-6)
Kids (7-9)
Tweens (10-12)
Tweens (13+)
Accommodations
Dining
Kids Play Area
Money Value
Pool & Water Fun
Staff


Mrs. Marianne (MOM MOM) Rathbun by Marianne Rathbun
Hi Folks!

Well, last Christmas we gave our grown children a weekend away with their little ones at the Great Wolf Lodge in Pennsylvania. The rooms are names very woodsie and ours was the Grizzley Bear Rooms. We had ... more two rooms rented for our large family size, and it was very cozy.

Each room had a small kitchen area that was great for in room breakfast (not included in room price). Also, traveling with little ones, the juice and milk had a cool home. The bedrooms were spacious and clean. The gathering area was nice for a family atmosphere.

The waterpark was fabulous! The little ones had a blast! They loved the water slides, the wave pool, the water squirts, and just playing in the water. The parents (grown "children") enjoyed being kids again by going down the large water slides as well.

Overall rating for fun, cleanliness, uniqueness, and friendly staff - A +++


Date of Stay: 01/25/2013
Children in Party: 4


Tots (0-2)
Tweens (13+)
Accommodations
Dining
Kids Play Area
Money Value
Pool & Water Fun
Staff


Great Family Fun by johnny
Going back to Great Wolf for the 3rd. time within the past 1 year. We have a 6 year old Daughter and a 3 rd. old Son. For all the parents out there if your looking for a short get away to relax, forget it. What trip for the kids is ... more ever relaxing :). We take our kids to the pool by 10am, and usually stay there till around 4 or 5pm. By then the kids are usually pretty worn out :). After that we go back to them room shower, and get ready for dinner. We always eat on premise. Food is good, a little expensive, but good. Don't go in expecting a 4 star restaurant, and you won't be disappointed.

Good way to save money, in the rooms they have microwaves and mini refrigerators. We bring small bottles of water, juice boxes, and microwavable pancakes for breakfast for the kids. After dinner the kids go bowling, game room, etc. What me and my Wife like the most is at night (before story time) almost all the kids are in the pajamas so by the end of the night you just back to the room, and put them to bed. Overall my family love's Great Wolf Lodge. Would highly recommend it.

Date of Stay: 11/19/2012
Children in Party: 2


Kids (3-6)
Accommodations
Dining
Kids Play Area
Money Value
Pool & Water Fun
Staff


Good Friday was not so good for our family by tleblon
My daughter and son-in-law wanted to take our granddaughter who is 2 to Great Wolf Lodge. They live near Annapolis Maryland and thought Williamsburg would be closer for them, but opted for Poconos so that we could go along with my other ... more daughter and son-in-law who all live in New Jersey.

I booked a loft suite with a fireplace that could hold up to 8 adults. It was very expensive ($799), but hey - it was a holiday weekend, so we didn't mind. They tell you that you can arrive at 1 PM and will be able to use all the park amenities, even though check in is at 4 PM. They also emailed me a link to pre-register so that hopefully we could get our room earlier than 4 PM. I also permitted them to charge $360 to my credit card for incidentals while we were there (much better than worrying about a credit card or cash in a water park).

When we arrived, it was shear chaos. The lobby is not large enough for all the activities going on. The registration line was very long. I was hoping since we pre-registered and had prepaid for our room 6 weeks earlier, there might be a different line. No such luck. Over 1/2 hour later, it was finally our turn. She said "I see you pre-registered, I just need to confirm your name and number in your party. She then gave us our wrist bands which had a scanning device in them, and she said we had to wear while we were there and that they also served as our room key. She said our room wasn't ready, but that they would text us when it was. She confirmed my cell phone number. I asked her if we could check our luggage somewhere - she pointed off to the left and said "Yes, over there.....NEXT" That was it - we were on our own. We had no idea where the water park was, where the baggage check was, nothing. We finally found someone to ask, and we got our luggage checked. We rented a locker in the pool area - $10.00 for the day - to put our purses, phones, wallets, etc. in. We went to buy some lunch - it was after 2 by then, and we were starved. We had them scan our bracelets, but were told we couldn't use them until we had a room. WHAT??? Why did they pre-charge my credit card $360 if we couldn't use them? Certainly they have everything on file even if we don't have a room. So I had to go back to the locker to get money. I kept going back to the locker to check my phone to see if we had a room. Nothing. Our 2 year old granddaughter was starting to get tired at 4:30, but we had no place to take her. We went to the front desk - had to wait on line (again) and finally got someone to check for us. She told us she was going to call housekeeping. We waited - it took her over 10 minutes before she could get anyone to answer. She told us they were in our room cleaning it and should be finished in 5 minutes, but that we would get a text message when our room was ready with the room number. We explained that we had a 2 year old who had been in the waterpark since 2 PM. She looked at us and said "getting cranky....right?" That was it.

At 5:15 we still had no text. Our granddaughter was exhausted, and we were all waterlogged. We wanted to start getting ready for dinner. My son-in-law went up to the bar in the waterpark and ordered a beer and used his wristband. They said we didn't have a room - he asked them to check with the front desk, because we were told we would have one shortly after 4:30. They did call, and were told - yes, we did have a room, they had just not gotten around to updating our info or texting us. So by the time we got up to our room and got our luggage out of storage it was close to 6:00. We all needed to get showers so we could go to dinner. The room sleeps up to 8, they knew we had 6 adults and one child, and they left us with 4 bath towels. So we had to call housekeeping and wait for more towels. Our poor little girl was exhausted. We decided to go out to dinner because the food prices were ridiculously high for less than great food at GWL.

We didn't get back from dinner until after 8:30. We had to be out of our room by 11 AM. We were in the room for less than 12 hours, yet we paid $799.00. What a rip-off. I would not recommend going to this place.

The rooms were outdated - the TV's were outdated, the carpet in our room was sticky. The staff was less than pleasant.

We expected so much from this place, and it was truly a disappointment. You'd be better off finding a local waterpark with a hotel nearby. This is no Disneyworld for sure! To top it all off, you do not need to check out - they send you an email with a copy of your invoice. I had to call a week later to get a copy, since I never got an email from them. I was on the phone for over 15 minutes on hold - the girl told me she was the only person on the switchboard and she had a lot of calls. She was annoyed with me when she finally emailed me the invoice because I asked her to stay on the line with me until I actually received the email. Good thing, I didn't get it until her third try.

Just a disappointment from beginning to end.



Date of Stay: 03/29/2013
Children in Party: 1


Tots (0-2)
Accommodations
Dining
Kids Play Area
Money Value
Pool & Water Fun
Staff


Nice except for dirty sock by wyomom1
Overall, we had a very nice visit at Great Wolf Lodge. Our children, ages 7 & 9 loved it. They enjoyed the water park and arcade and have asked us when we are going back. The lobby was warm and inviting, the water park was fun, but was ... more a bit disappointed with our room.

Water park: Very clean and had a nice variety of activities for our children. I would say that teens over the age of 13 would have a more limited number of activities, but there are some very fun tube rides. The lifeguards seemed very well-trained and were always very focused in the pool areas. We went on a Tuesday-Wednesday so crowds were low. Some lines for the bigger tube rides were still slow but manageable; I can't imagine I would have enjoyed being there with a larger number of guests. If you have the option, I would highly recommend going midweek. Go down early to claim a table & chairs...they go quickly.

Accommodations: We stayed in a Kids Camp style room and my kids thought it was neat to have their own area and TV. Our room's view was of the recycling bins, but we were close to the lobby which made everything easy to access. We were disappointed, however, when we found a dirty sock in the sheets on the bottom bunk. The sheets looked used and not cleaned between hotel guests. I requested housekeeping to come and change the sheets, but I was told that housekeeping had left for the evening. Instead, security (after 35 minutes) brought me up 3 queen sized top sheets to use for the bunk beds. I was left to change the linens myself and having to wrap a queen sized sheet around a twin mattress---not what I expect from a place I am paying $300/night. I was not offered any discount at checkout for this inconvenience.

Food: Food is average and a bit pricey, although no different than any other theme park concessions. We saw many guests checking in with coolers of food and drinks. This is smart and can save a lot of money ($3/bottle of Poland Spring water.) There is a Friendly's down the street, as well. We used the Bear Paw snack shop for breakfast, cheaper than the buffet.

Staff: With the exception of the sock incident, very friendly and courteous.

Date of Stay: 03/18/2013
Children in Party: 2


Kids (7-9)
Accommodations
Dining
Kids Play Area
Money Value
Pool & Water Fun
Staff


Wolf Lodge in Poconos PA is WONDERFUL by geminijeanna
I highly recommend a trip. We have attended during winter break and at alternate times. It is a blast. I would suggest lower cost of in house food for kids - or a dinner buffet where kids eat free.
Everything else was great. ... more Loved the karaoke!

Date of Stay: 03/21/2012
Children in Party: 3


Kids (7-9)
Tweens (10-12)
Tweens (13+)
Accommodations
Dining
Kids Play Area
Money Value
Pool & Water Fun
Staff


GREAT WOLF LODGE WAS AMAZING! by CherylandJerry
My kids loved the trip!!!! My 11 and 13 year old daughters loved magiquest! I reccommend magiquest to children between the ages of 8-13. They also loved the waterpark! My daughters and my son enjoyed every waterslide there was. My son who ... more is 4 years old loved the cub club! He had so many things to chose from we didn't even get to it all!! There were so many things to do for them I couldn't even count them all!!! Also the camp critter buffet was great! There was great foods to eat and even so many desserts. There was even a chocolate fountain! Over all I would give it five stars! I reccommend GWL,PA to any family!

Date of Stay: 04/07/2012
Children in Party: 3


Kids (3-6)
Tweens (10-12)
Accommodations
Dining
Kids Play Area
Money Value
Pool & Water Fun
Staff


Greatest 9th bday ever!!!! by pacmman@gmail.com
We have been here 3x times now!!! Last year for my sons 8th birthday, this past summer for the HOTTEST day of the summer and this year for the COLDEST day of the year. There was a BLIZZARD on October 30th!!!! We had no worries because we ... more were having fun at The Great Wolf Lodge! What better way to spend a Birthday and a blizzard than play in a water park!!!
The staff was excellent and made my son have a memorable birthday!!!!

Thank you,

-Patty Mandel

Date of Stay: 10/28/2011
Children in Party: 1


Kids (7-9)
Accommodations
Dining
Kids Play Area
Money Value
Pool & Water Fun
Staff


Different Vacation Type by Gma Debbie
We took our son, daughter-in-law & 2 grandchildren to Great Wolf Lodge in the Poconos this weekend. It's a great place. Kids loved it and once they get older and could be on their own with friends, they'll REALLY enjoy it.
... more
After reading other reviews I'm shocked that the food hasn't improved. We paid $120 for the breakfast buffet for 4 adults, a 3 y/o and a 5 y/o and it wasn't good. This was our first trip to Great Wolf and future trips will definitely include a stop at a grocery store before packing up. Other than a few quick snacks, we got our meals off the property.

Most employees were very friendly & gracious but we found a few early evening front desk clerks to be less than accommodating when we asked about rates for a future trip. (a lot of eye rolling and quick answers--totally uncalled for when a guest is asking questions regarding rental of 3 rooms, not just 1 !)

I'm sure we'll return but we took notes so we'll be better educated guests next time!

Date of Stay: 08/12/2011
Children in Party: 2


Kids (3-6)
Accommodations
Dining
Kids Play Area
Money Value
Pool & Water Fun
Staff


Great time at the Great Wolf Lodge in Pennsylvania by Jacalyn1017
This is a great chain of hotels, but be sure to go when there is a special. Although they are clean, fun, and the water parks are excellent, it is not worth $300/night. It's definitely worth $150-$200/night considering the water park is ... more included. There are other great activities if your children are young, such as story time and the magic wands. I love these hotels. The service was excellent.

Date of Stay: 02/12/2009
Children in Party: 2


Tots (0-2)
Kids (3-6)
Kids (7-9)
Tweens (10-12)
Tweens (13+)
Accommodations
Dining
Kids Play Area
Money Value
Pool & Water Fun
Staff


HAVE A GREAT WOLF DAY!!! by anneandtom
The Great Wolf Lodge located in the Poconos was a fabulous place to stay. Clean, fun, courteous staff, and so much more. We went with a group of 20 families from our school and everyone from the 3 year old to the adults had a blast. I ... more have now booked a summer trip there for a family reunion. Can't wait to go back.

Date of Stay: 12/07/2009


Kids (3-6)
Kids (7-9)
Tweens (10-12)
Tweens (13+)
Accommodations
Dining
Kids Play Area
Money Value
Pool & Water Fun
Staff


Great Quick Getaway by cindyeg13
A great place for a quick escape. You really feel like you have gone on vacation, even if you are only staying for 1 night which is what we usually do. There is so much to do in the waterpark that you will spend the entire day there. We ... more love that you can use the waterpark until 9-10pm on the day that you check-out. You are really getting 2 days to use the waterpark, even though you only are staying 1 night. The outside pool area is great in the summer.

We really like the kid-cabin themed rooms. The kids really enjoy their own space.

The food can be a little pricey so I would suggest bringing some things of your own to keep in your room - there is a fridge & microwave.

Overall, a great getaway if you need a quick break!

Date of Stay: 02/10/2010


Tots (0-2)
Kids (3-6)
Kids (7-9)
Accommodations
Dining
Kids Play Area
Money Value
Pool & Water Fun
Staff


We howled with pleasure at Great Wolf Lodge! by faithbul
To celebrate straight A's on our children's report cards, we decided to take them to the Great Wolf Lodge in Scotrun, PA. Great things about the resort: early check-in, late check-out, wonderful water park with lots of great rides, ... more evening story time was a great surprise. Our only complaint was the cost of meals in the restaurants, and the cost of other children held events like the craft fee. With the cost of the resort being what it is, I am sure they could throw in some free perks for the family.

Date of Stay: 02/14/2007
Children in Party: 3


Kids (7-9)
Tweens (10-12)
Tweens (13+)
Accommodations
Dining
Kids Play Area
Money Value
Pool & Water Fun
Staff


single mom in heaven by jknap1
At first the price of $200 to $250 per night may seem like a lot - but much like with cruises, staying at a Great Wolf water park resort is NOT just a hotel night. The enormous water park is completely connected to the hotel rooms and you ... more have unlimited access the day of your arrival, until 10 pm, and all day the following day, even after check out. This was my second time taking my two boys, 9 and 14, to Great Wolf, and this time they brought a friend. Because of the variety of rooms we were all able to stay in one room. Everything is neat and organized and the water park is endless fun for all ages. It was great to be able to relax in a lounge chair and watch them zoom around on water flumes, tubes, in wave pools, over obstacle courses, down loop-de-loop slides, water guns, sprayers, etc. all in 80 degrees. Stacks of neatly folded towels are everywhere you look. Just staying one night was a major mini-vacation and I recommend it to all ages.

Date of Stay: 03/01/2009
Children in Party: 4


Tweens (10-12)
Tweens (13+)
Accommodations
Dining
Kids Play Area
Money Value
Pool & Water Fun
Staff


A Birthday Surprise by satnick
Well, we had already visited the GWL in Colonial Williamsburg and it was a huge hit. I was able to get a weekday rate for $110 (TRUE!!) and the kids had off from school that day. It happened to be my son's birthday. We told him we were ... more going for a long drive to his favorite restaurant for dinner (surprise). He was oblivious to his surroundings and before we knew it, we told him to look up. He saw the sign as we turned in to the GWL resort. With tears in his eyes, he started jumping up and down and thanking us. PRICELESS!

While there were one or two things different here from the Williamsburg location, the park was just as fun. The restaurant is over priced and not worth it but the rooms are nice and the experience is fun. I found it a bit more crowded than VA but all in all, a good time once again. Would surely go back (for a discounted rate!)

Date of Stay: 10/09/2008
Children in Party: 2


Tweens (10-12)
Tweens (13+)
Accommodations
Dining
Kids Play Area
Money Value
Staff



See what Family Vacation Critic has to say about the Great Wolf Lodge Poconos

  •  
    FREE Family Travel Newsletter
  • Family Travel Tips   (7 New)

    Family Planning and Tips

    • Carnival Miracle Travel Tips
      OverviewCabinsDiningActivitiesTravel Tips All About the Extras Sail & Sign Card Carnival ships feature Sail & Sign cards, which make life so much easier. All you do is link a debit card or credit card to your Sail & Sign Card at Guest Relations or a kiosk on the ship. You'll then use your Sai...
    • Carnival Miracle
      OverviewCabinsDiningActivitiesTravel Tips One of four Spirit class ships, Carnival Miracle made its magical debut in 2004. While it's certainly not Carnival's grandest ship, it's definitely something of a "miracle" for families, who find an ample amount of amenities and activities on board. Amid ...
    • 10 Best Orlando Resorts for Families
      So many hotels and resorts to choose from! Which ones really are the best for families in terms of theme-park access, amenities, and accommodations? Here are our favorites in the Orlando area! 1. Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creak Maybe it is the Hilton's water park with two zero-entry pools, a 3-acre ...
    • 10 Best Disney World Resorts for Families
      When it comes to Disney, they certainly know how to cater to families, and families who want to visit Disney's Orlando theme parks will find a large selection of resorts and hotels to accommodate families of all sizes. But which ones are the best? Take a look at these 10 favorites of our editors and...
    • Skip This: Do That!
      Deciding where to go for your next family vacation? Often it's the most popular destinations -- from mega theme parks to world-famous beach towns -- that come to mind first. It's tempting to pick a familiar place and just go with what you know, but do this and you could be missing out on some fantas...
    • Disney Wonder Alaskan Cruise
      Join us onboard Disney Wonder's first exploration into Alaskan waters and ports as Family Vacation Critic Editor Lissa Poirot and her two tots take you on a tour. Be the first to see a sample of Disney's Alaskan Port Adventures, as well as glimpse the Disney Wonder's onboard fun, in our first-ever d...
    • Family Volunteer Vacations
      Away from the hectic pace of our everyday lives, any vacation is a chance for families to reconnect. There's no soccer game, no piano recital, no working late, so finally you have that precious day together. Yet, if you really want a meaningful break from your usual schedule, one that might change t...
  • Twitter
  • Facebook