Hilton Brooklyn New York

140 Schermerhorn St, Brooklyn, 11201-5987, NY

Enter Your Trip Dates

1 Room / 2 Adults

1 rooms,
2 adults
  • Rooms:

    1
  • Adults:

    2
  • Close

TripAdvisor Rating

Overview

The Hilton Brooklyn New York is a reliable hotel for families to call home during their visit to Brooklyn, New York and Manhattan. Guestrooms have one king or two queen beds, while suites have king beds and living areas with sleeper sofas. Both guestrooms and suites have mini-fridges, microwaves and coffeemakers, plus free Wi-Fi. Upgrade to an Executive Room for access to the Executive Lounge, where you’ll enjoy complimentary breakfast, snacks and beverages.

The hotel features an onsite restaurant, Brooklyn Yards, which serves classic American cuisine in a casual setting that’s welcoming to families. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served daily, 6 a.m. to 11 p.m. Sunday to Thursday, and 7 a.m. to 11 a.m. on Saturday and Sunday. Highchairs and children’s menus are available. A fitness center is also available to guests of the hotel.

Check-in time is 3 p.m., with check-out at noon. Self parking is available for $25 per day; valet parking is $40.

Our Editor Loves

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Onsite dining
  • Executive Lounge

Family Interests

  • Museum/Cultural

Family Amenities

  • Cribs
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Onsite Dining
  • Refrigerator

Reviews

Good downtown Brooklyn location

by AKW52245

Best parts were great downtown Brooklyn location, decent size room, tasty food for breakfast, nice area with drinks and snacks for sale, and nice hotel decor. Bad parts included horrible hamburger that made my husband very sick. They also had a lot of trouble doing the bill properly which took up a lot of time and led to a big backlog of very angry people behind me. Yet, they did not have another staff person that could assist.

Such a Disappointing Hilton Experience

by yayajones

I chose this hotel due to it's location. I have Diamond status, so I get sucked into Hiltons thinking it's worth the extra cost for lounge access, upgrades, and a nice breakfast. This Hilton has none of these.. The lounge is filled with fruit flies and goldfish crackers. What am I three? We travel mostly international, usually you will find the makings of a small meal in a lounge. Clearly the mark of a cheap manager. The room was so dirty with dented furniture and snot wiped all over our nightstand. It remained there through all the cleanings daily. They said they upgraded me, but it was the same room I booked. Gee, thanks? It overlooked the jail across the street and the criminal court next door. Lovely looking out to a barred jail.

The front desk just mostly stood around and talked. I don't need a parade when I come in, but at least be mindful of who is entering the hotel? I ordered room service once and the man who delivered it told me the hotel doesn't give him any of the tips. I didn't have cash, so that was awkward. Usually you can add a tip to a bill and assume it would go to the person. Breakfast was awful. Cold soggy eggs and a waffle maker. That's like 2* free breakfast, not paid breakfast standards. It was not a good experience at all. I even wrote to Hilton to complain and got the weakest reply from the manager. I thought maybe I would give it another try because again, I end up getting sucked into Hilton because of status but now I see they charge and extra $25 per day as a "urban destination charge" - This for all prior free internet and gym. What a bad business model! I called the hotel for clarification and the front desk was so rude. Thankfully, we have many choice of other hotels. I recommend you use those. This fancy photography you see in the photos is clearly deceptive. The rooms are tiny, dingy, and unclean. The only redeeming quality was the smiling, super friendly door man. He made the stay. Maybe he should be manager!

×